term dates

term dates

Leith School of Art operates a three-term year. 

At the end of the Autumn and Summer Terms (Term 1 and Term 3), the School holds exhibitions at which the work of all the Year-Long Courses and Short Courses is shown. At the summer exhibition student work is on sale with 20% of the proceeds donated to our Assisted Places Scheme. All students are warmly invited to attend the exhibitions with friends, families and the general public. 

Term Dates for 2018/19


Term 1: Autumn Term
Monday 3 September 2018 – Saturday 8 December 2018 
Half Term: 15 October – 21 October 2018
Exhibition week: 10 – 15 December 2018

Term 2: Spring Term
Monday 7 January 2019 – Saturday 6 April 2019 
Half Term: 11 -17 February 2019

Term 3: Summer Term
Tuesday 23 April – Saturday 22 June 2019 
No half term
Exhibition week:  24 – 30 June 2019

 

Term Dates for 2019/20

Term 1: Autumn Term
Monday 9 September 2019 – Saturday 14 December 2019
Half Term: 14 – 20 October 2018

Term 2: Spring Term
Monday 6 January 2020 – Saturday 4 April 2020
Half Term: 10 -16 February 2020

Term 3: Summer Term
Monday 20 April – Saturday 20 June 2020
No half term
Exhibition week:  22 - 28 June 2020